Local Outfitters & Tours

Charleston SUP Safaris http://www.charlestonsupsafaris.com
Charleston Kayak Company  www.charlestonkayakcompany.com
Charleston Outdoor Adventures  www.charlestonoutdooradventures.com
Coastal Expeditions  www.coastalexpeditions.com
Flipper Finders  www.flipperfinders.com
Nature Adventure Outfitters  www.kayakcharlestonsc.com
Sea Kayak Carolina  www.seakayakcarolina.com

 Clubs & Meetups

 Charleston Paddlesport: SUP & Kayak  https://www.meetup.com/Charleston-SUP-Kayak-Meetup/
Charleston Kayak Adventure Womens Meetup Group https://www.meetup.com/Charleston-Kayak-Adventure-Womens-Meetup-Group/
Coastal Kayaking Club https://www.meetup.com/Mount-Pleasant-Environment-Meetup/
 Charleston Kayakers  www.meetup.com/The-Charleston-Sea-Kayaking-Meetup-Group
Lowcountry Paddlers  lowcountrypaddlers.net
Palmetto Paddlers (Columbia)  www.palmettopaddlers.org
Greenville Sea Kayakers  www.meetup.com/The-Greenville-Sea-Kayakers-Meetup-Group
Carolina Kayak Club (Raleigh)  www.carolinakayakclub.org

Launches & Landings

 CPPRCC Boat Landings  https://www.ccprc.com/3301/Boat-Landings
Edisto River  www.edistofriends.org/edisto-river/access-boating-edisto-river
Launches in SC (google maps)  www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=ztW_yJv4COMo.kR3i634OYtOE
BoatUS Launches  www.boatus.com/ramps
CharlestonSC Launches  http://www.saltchef.com/catch_fish/SC/Charleston/boat_ramps.html
Beaufort County Boat Landings https://www.bcgov.net/departments/Engineering-and-Infrastructure/public-works/Boat-Landings.php

Trip Writeups & Information

 Kayak Charleston by Ralph Earhart  http://kayakcharleston.net
 Flat Water Paddling Trips  https://rootsrated.com/explore/flat-water-paddling/near/charleston
 Ashley River Blue Trail  http://www.bluetrailsguide.org/rivers/ashley
S.E. Coast Saltwater Paddling trail  http://www.secoastpaddlingtrail.com/
Edisto River http://www.ercktrail.org/
ACE Basin – Beaufort Blueways  http://www.beaufortblueways.info/ACE_Basin.html
Paddle SC  https://www.gopaddlesc.com/waterways
Features – Areas List http://wannapaddle.com/
Paddle Destinations by Environment Local Paddling Destinations (PDF)

Maps & Charts

KMZ Destinations Google Earth Map http://wannapaddle.com/
Topographical Maps  https://naturalatlas.com/boat-launches
 Coastal Expeditions  Call (843)884-7684
Ashley River Blue Trail  http://www.bluetrailsguide.org/rivers/ashley
Southeast Coast Saltwater Paddling Trail  http://www.secoastpaddlingtrail.com/
NOAA Nautical Charts  http://www.charts.noaa.gov/InteractiveCatalog/nrnc.shtml
NOAA Booklet Charts  https://nauticalcharts.noaa.gov/charts/noaa-raster-charts.html#booklet-charts

 Trip Planning

TideLog  www.tidelog.com
Weather  www.weather.gov/chs
Surf  magicseaweed.com/South-Carolina-Georgia-Surf-Forecast/25/
Float Plan  http://www.exploreri.org/documents/float_plan-seakayakermag.pdf
Tides & Currents  https://tidesandcurrents.noaa.gov/

Education & Training

 Certified Instructors on this site  http://wannapaddle.com/instruction/instructors
 CCPRC www.ccprc.com
 American Canoe Association  www.americancanoe.org/?page=Courses

Disclaimer: We provide this information as an aid to you to help develop and plan your own paddling trip. We neither warrant the accuracy of this information nor guarantee that the information is sufficient to provide a safe paddling experience. Proper training and the appropriate equipment are the essential components of any paddle sports activity. Never paddle alone and always wear your PFD!  Over time, some links may change which is beyond our control.  We apologize but take no responsibility for possible revisions.